Braunbeck Gary A.

Braunbeck Gary A. (EN)

Страницы автора на других языках и псевдонимы: Браунбек Гэри А.
Средняя оценка: 10 (1)
Пол: мужской
Язык страницы автора: Английский
Домашняя страница:
Дата рождения: July 1960
Место рождения: United States
ID автора: 109324
Просмотров книг
за день: 6
за неделю: 26
за месяц: 6
за год: 809
за все время: 19703

Gary A. Braunbeck  is an American science fiction, fantasy, mystery and horror author.

Braunbeck was born in Newark, Ohio (the city that serves as the model for the fictitious Cedar Hill in many of his stories). He writes in a number of different genres, but principally horror. His work has received several awards, including the Horror Writers Association Bram Stoker Award for Superior Achievement in Best Short Fiction in 2003 and 2005 for "Duty" and "We Now Pause for Station Identification," respectively. In 2007, he won two Bram Stoker Awards, for Long Fiction with "Afterward, There Will Be a Hallway," and for Anthology with Five Strokes to Midnight (edited with Hank Schwaeble). He also won their 2006 award for Best Fiction Collection with his anthology Destinations Unknown from Cemetery Dance Publications and their 2010 award for nonfiction with To Each Their Darkness from Apex Publications. He won the 2013 Bram Stoker Award for Long Fiction with "The Great Pity." His novella "Kiss of the Mudman" received the International Horror Guild Award for Long Fiction in 2006.
Nearly 200 of his short stories have appeared in various publications such as The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction, Cemetery Dance, Sword of Ice and Other Tales of Valdemar, and The Year's Best Fantasy and Horror. Some of his most popular stories are mysteries that have appeared in the Cat Crimes anthology series. In 2007 his story "Rami Temporales" was adapted by Stranger Things into a short film entitled "One of Those Faces" starring Toby Turner.
Braunbeck also teaches creative writing at Seton Hill University, Pennsylvania, in an innovative low-residency Master of Fine Arts degree program in Writing Popular Fiction.
He has also served as co-editor for the latest installment of the Masques horror-anthology series created by Jerry Williamson, Masques V. For a time he was also a regular contributor to Everything2 and served briefly as a content editor there.
In 2005-2006, Mr. Braunbeck served a term as President of the Horror Writers Association. He is married to Lucy A. Snyder, a science fiction/fantasy writer, and they reside together in Columbus, Ohio. He dubbed the Dreadtime Stories series April Fool.
Написанные книги
Заголовок Оценка Добавлена Жанры Серии Язык Издана Написана

Cages and Those Who Hold the Keys

0 (0) 0 8 августа 2015 05:30 Ужасы и мистика, Маньяки, Триллеры, Новелла 105 EN 2011

Prodigal Blues

10.0 (1) 0 8 августа 2015 05:24 Маньяки, Триллеры, Ужасы и мистика 65 EN 2011

The Living Dead 2

0 (0) 0 2 декабря 2010 13:07 Триллеры 166 EN